Tomorrowland launches second Daybreak Sessions compilation

Tomorrowland is launching its second Daybreak Sessions compilation, in Italy on Just Entertainment. This ready-for-summer 3CD offers a fine selection of recent as well as unreleased classic house, techno and deep tracks. Daybreak Sessions is a reference to the three-hour-long warmup sets on the Mainstage by one of the headliners to welcome festival early-birds. For the 2017 compilation, Tomorrowland worked closely with three other leading artists, who have each brewed up a Friendship, Unity and Beauty mix in their own characteristic style.

Friendship: Groovy beats by Claptone

A few summers ago, the German Claptone scored a monster hit with his remix of Gregory Porter’s “Liquid Spirit”. The DJ with the golden Venetian carnival mask delivers a very groovy Friendship Mix on this compilation with tracks by Cubicolor, Just Her, Bob Moses, Camelphat, Franky Rizardo, Riva Starr, and Klangkuenstler, as well as his own. His latest release “The Drums (Din Daa Daa)” is currently doing well in the charts. Claptone also organises his own “The Masquerade” parties in Ibiza, and will be hosting a stage for the first time at Tomorrowland.



Unity: Melodious soundwaves by Kölsch

The Danish grand master Kölsch is a reliable source of rock-solid mixes, just ask the BBC1 Radio audience. His radio show draws more listeners than any other on the station. For his Daybreak Sessions mix, he collected some fabulous material from Nils Frahm, Lane 8, Sasha, Guy Gerber, Andhim, Reboot, John Monkman and many other greats. The Unity Mix that he has created promises a highly melodious trip with plenty of goose bumps. This year, Kölsch will be appearing on the elrow and ANTS stage.

Beauty: Dreamy vibes by Gorje Hewek & Izhevski

The Russian artists Gorje Hewek & Izhevski will be appearing at Tomorrowland on the All Day I Dream stage, serving up the same sublime, velvety sound as on their Shanti Radio label. With their track record of enthralling audiences at sunny venues worldwide, you can expect exquisitely delicate songs by Powel, Cornucopia, Hosini, WhoMadeWho, Lost Desert, Bona Fide as well as Gorje Hewek & Izhevski themselves. Scattered throughout this mix, you’ll also find exclusive gems by “Powel – CT3”, “Simon Vuarambon – Leman” and “Facundo Mohrr & Valdovinos – Trust”.

These are available on this compilation only. The compilation will be released on 19 May and is already available for pre-order.

Be there when Carl Cox opens the Mainstage @ Tomorrowland

On the last two weekends of July, Carl Cox, Nora En Pure, Markus Schulz, Luciano, Joris Voorn and Aly & Fila will each be performing a Daybreak Session.