deadmau5 – “We Are Friends” Vol. 6 (mau5trap)

Following on from the success of his latest album releases ‘W:/2016ALBUM/’ and ‘Stuff I Used To Do’, deadmau5 has announced the sixth installment of his annual ‘We Are Friends’ compilation series today.

‘We Are Friends Volume 6’ is available to buy and stream now via mau5trap here:

A figurehead in his field, deadmau5 – real name Joel Zimmerman – regularly uses his mau5trap label as a platform to champion emerging artists from across the spectrum of electronic music, with the compilation series featuring an eclectic mixture of underground and mainstream sounds curated by the producer.

Featuring on the compilation are two brand new deadmau5 tracks; the evocative track ‘Polaris’, and deadmau5 and ATTLAS’ hotly anticipated new track ‘Bad At Titles’. The pair produced the single in five hours and live streamed the process – watch back here.

With the label regularly championing new talent, Anjunadeep affiliates Tinlicker make their mau5trap debut alongside SevenDoor, Riven, HolyU, EDDIE’s and Notaker who all feature on the compilation, as well as the Splice completion-winning remix of deadmau5’s hit ‘Let Go’ from NemesiZ.

Returning to the label are long-standing affiliates BlackGummy, Blue Mora, Dom Kane, Draft, EnzoBennet, Oliver Winters and Neus, all who come armed with brand new tracks.



Featuring a series of 21 perfectly hand picked releases, the latest in the ‘We Are Friends’ series continues to showcase deadmau5’s passion for growing and developing new talent as well as being a home for some of his favourite acts. An exciting blend of electronic music, the compilation also provides for mau5trap’s ever growing, dedicated fan base.

1. deadmau5 – Polaris
2. deadmau5 & ATTLAS – bad at titles
3. ATTLAS – The Machinery Chewed
4. BlackGummy – Descent (VIP)
5. Blue Mora – Noi
6. Dom Kane – Low Pass Friends
7. Draft – Eyes Shut
8. EDDIE – No Time
9. Enzo Bennet – As Tave Myliu
10. HolyU – Hidden Lines
11. Monstergetdown – maybe nothing
12. Neus – Fat Machine
13. No Mana – Laser Beam
14. Notaker – Abyss
15. Oliver Winters – Stand Your Ground
16. Rinzen – Renegade
17. Robert Oaks – It’s Coming
18. SevenDoors – To The Depth
19. Tinlicker – As We Wake
20. ATTLAS – Burned (Matt Lange Remix)
21. deadmau5 featuring Grabbitz – Let Go (NemesiZ Remix)



About deadmau5

Joel Zimmerman, more commonly known as deadmau5 (pronounced ‘dead mouse’), is one of the world’s most respected electronic music producers of modern times. Enjoying international chart success with his platinum-certified single ‘Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff,’ as well as ‘Professional Griefers,’ ‘Sofi Needs A Ladder’ and ‘I Remember,’ he has also released five critically acclaimed albums: > album title goes here < (which reached #1 on the Billboard Dance/Electronic Chart, #2 on the Billboard Independent Album Chart and #5 on the Billboard Digital Album Chart), 4×4=12 (recently recognized for having sold over 500,000 copies in the United States), For Lack Of A Better Name, Random Album Title and while(1<2). The multiple JUNO Award-winning and Grammy nominated artist performed at the 54th Annual GRAMMY Awards as part of its first ever telecast performance highlighting electronic music. He appeared on the cover of Rolling Stone in 2012, marking him as the first electronic artist to do so. His ability to push the boundaries of his talent grows at an equal rate to his fan base, which counts almost 15 million over his combined social media channels. Earlier this year deadmau5 leaped into the virtual reality realm with Absolut and released a massive sample catalogue with Splice while performing major festival plays throughout the world. He recently released two albums in quick succession – ‘W:/2016ALBUM/’ and ‘Stuff I Used To Do’.